OvetSailors SocietyCleveland Cascades LtdTBA Doncaster LtdBühler GmbH
  • Multimodal 2018
  • Sailors Society
  • Port of Stockton
  • Vigan Engineering S.A

IBJ Awards 2014 - Gullit plays to sell-out crowd

IBJ Awards 2014 - Gullit plays to sell-out crowd

(Posted on 13/03/15)

The global maritime bulk industry gathered on 17th November for the IBJ Awards, a salute to excellence in the maritime bulk industry, at a packed Beurs – World Trade Centre, Rotterdam.

Following an opening address from Allard Castelein, Chief Executive of the Port of Rotterdam, guests from all 5 continents applauded awards winners and finalists as host for the evening, footballing superstar, Ruud Gullit welcomed sponsors and winners to the stage.

The IBJ Awards reward achievements in the maritime bulk industry and provide companies with a chance to put themselves in the spotlight or to nominate an organisation which they believe is doing a fantastic job.

Eddy Bruyninckx, Chief executive Officer, Port of Antwerp received the Lifetime Achievement award, whilst Personality of the year was Terex port Solution’s Dr Mathias Dobner. The Best Dry Bulk Port award went to the Port of Ghent and the Bulk Ship Operator of the Year was again Noble Chartering from Hong Kong.

IBJ Awards official charity, the Sailors’ Society, raised over €5,000 on the night.

The IBJ Awards 2015 will take place on 16th November in Antwerp.

TMS Awards 2016 winnersNAVTOR16th Coaltrans ChinaCimbria Bulk Equipment A/SFLSmidth
Vigan Engineering S.ATelestackDocksolidTOC EventsPort of Stockton
  • Cimbria Bulk Equipment A/S
  • Cleveland Cascades Ltd
  • FLSmidth
  • Bühler GmbH
  • Docksolid
  • TOC Events
  • Ovet