Sailors SocietyPort of StocktonGeneva DryPort of South LouisianaViganVan Aalst
  • Cimbria
  • Bühler GmbH
  • Geneva Dry
  • Port of South Louisiana
  • Telestack
  • TBA Group

IBJ Awards 2018 Winners announced

IBJ Awards 2018 Winners announced

(Posted on 22/11/18)

The historic city of Ghent hosted this year’s “Night of the Year” for the Maritime Bulk Industry – the 10th IBJ Awards.

A large crowd of industry executives and leaders was welcomed to the Eskimo Fabriek in the historic City of Ghent, where the IBJ Awards saluted achievements by individuals and organisations and uniquely provided companies with an opportunity to put themselves in the spotlight.


The winner of the Award for Safety – sponsored by DNV GL

Marine:  Fleet Management

Cargo Handling:  Wuvio


Best Specialist Dry Bulk Port or Terminal – sponsored by Telestack

Lumut Port

The Innovative Technology Award – sponsored by CSL Group

Marine:  AXSMarine

Cargo Handling:  Abu Dhabi Ports


Bulk Ship of the Year – sponsored by ClassNK

NACC Alicudi


The People Development Award – sponsored by Nectar Group

Marine:  Fednav

Cargo Handling:  Solent Stevedores


Environment Protection Award – sponsored by Port of Amsterdam

Marine:  Subsea Industries

Cargo Handling:  Euroports


Best Ship Loading or Unloading System Award – sponsored by North Sea Port



Best Grab – sponsored by Asian Bulk Logistics

Verstegen Grijpers


Bulk Logistics Excellence Award – sponsored by Solent Stevedores

T. Parker Host


IT Solutions Award – sponsored by the Port of Dunkirk

Marine:  Singular Point

Cargo Handling: TBA


Bulk Ships Agent Award – sponsored by Euroports

DAN Shipping and Chartering


Bulk Ship Operator of the Year – sponsored by Aderco



The Customer Care Award – sponsored by The Maritime Standard

Marine:  Pacific Basin Shipping

Cargo Handling:  Siwertell


Best Dry Bulk Port – sponsored by TBA 

Associated British Ports, Humber

Special Achievement Award – sponsored by Sénalia

EMS – Tech


Entrepreneur of the Year – sponsored by Anvil Attachments

Dr. Noura Al Dhaheri


Personality of the Year – sponsored by ABP

Stéfane Raison

Lifetime Achievement Award – sponsored by Abu Dhabi Ports

Bert and Jan Langendijk

Latest News

New date for IBJ Awards

(Posted on 04/06/20)

The IBJ Awards were planned for 16th November in Rotterdam this year. However, with so many companies... Read more

IBJ Awards 2019 Winners announced

(Posted on 27/11/19)

The beautiful city of Hamburg hosted this year’s Night of the Year for the maritime bulk industry... Read more

10th IBJ Awards open for entries

(Posted on 01/04/18)

The historic city of Ghent will host this year’s “Night of the Year” for the Maritime... Read more

Jointly investing in a new future

(Posted on 11/12/17)

Dry Bulk and Energy Business Managers at the Port of Rotterdam Authority, Mieke Brinkel and Nicole van... Read more

Many Happy Returns

(Posted on 15/11/17)

The major event in the maritime bulk industry’s calendar, the IBJ Awards, took place in Amsterdam... Read more

IBJ Awards finalists announced

(Posted on 01/09/17)

IBJ is pleased to announce which enterprising companies have made it to the bulk cargo handling and... Read more

IBJ Awards 2016 Shortlists announced

(Posted on 02/09/16)

Judging for the IBJ Awards 2016 has now been completed and finalists are listed below.The IBJ awards... Read more

Make an Impression at the IBJ Awards

(Posted on 06/06/16)

The Host for the IBJ Awards 2016 is Jon Culshaw.Jon Culshaw is regarded by many as Britain's finest... Read more

IBJ Awards at the Tower of London

(Posted on 01/04/16)

The IBJ Awards venue this year is the pavilion at one of the world’s most famous historic buildings... Read more

IBJ Awards 2015 - Winners

(Posted on 21/11/15)

Award for Safety in Bulk Handling (Marine)WinnerOMC International Award for Safety in Bulk Handling... Read more

TMS Awards 2023Bühler GmbHTBA GroupTelestackCimbria
  • Vigan
  • Port of Stockton

Subscribe to our newsletter

Keep up to date with the latest global news in bulk cargo handling and shipping